Worlds 2011: Men’s Team Final Coverage & Schedule

Tokyo-Worlds-logo

The Men’s Team Final takes place in Tokyo today. All of the action will kick off at 6pm Tokyo time, see below for the full timing schedule.

Schedule:

October 12th: Men’s Team Final

Tokyo: 6pm – 8:40pm

UK: 10am – 12:40pm

USA EST: 5am – 7:40am

ROM: 12pm – 2:40pm

Line Up:

View the PDF of the Start List here.

USA

  • Floor: Horton, Legendre, Dalton
  • Pommel Horse: Leyva, Orozco, Naddour
  • Rings: Dalton, Orozco, Horton
  • Vault:Legendre, Dalton, Horton
  • High Bar: Orozco, Horton, Leyva
  • Parallel Bars: Orozco, Horton, Leyva

Japan

  • Floor: Uchimura, Okiguchi, Yamamuro
  • Pommel Horse: Kobayashi, Uchimura, Yamamuro
  • Rings: Kobayashi, Uchimura, Yamamuro
  • Vault: Uchimura, Okiguichi, Yamamuro
  • High Bar: Tanaka K, Tanaka Y, Uchimura
  • Parallel Bars: Tanaka Y, Tanaka K, Uchimura
China
  • Floor: Feng, Zhang, Zou
  • Pommel Horse: Chen, Yan,Teng
  • Rings: Teng, Yan, Chen
  • Vault: Zou,Zhang, Feng
  • High Bar: Teng, Zhang, Zou
  • Parallel Bars: Zhang, Teng, Feng
Germany
  • Floor: Boy, Nguyen, Hambuechen
  • Pommel Horse: Spiridonov, Boy, Krimmer
  • Rings: Hambuechen, Taranu, Nguyen
  • Vault: Boy, Nguyen, Hambuechen
  • High Bar: Nguyen, Boy, Hambuechen
  • Parallel Bars: Boy, Nguyen, Hambuechen
Russia
  • Floor:  Golotsutskov, Belyavskiy, Ablyazin
  • Pommel Horse: Khorokhordin, Garibov, Belyavskiy
  • Rings: Khorokhordin, Ablyazin, Pluzhnikov
  • Vault: Belyavsky, Ablyazin, Golotsutskov
  • High Bar:  Belyavsky, Khorokhordin, Garibov
  • Parallel Bars: Khorokordin, Garibov, Belyavskiy
Korea
  • Floor: Yang, Choi, Kim SM
  • Pommel Horse: Ha, Kim J, Kim S M
  • Rings: Yang, Choi, Kim
  • Vault: Ha, Kim, Yang
  • High Bar: Kim S M, Kim S, Kim J
  • Parallel Bars: Ha, Kim S M, Kim S
Romania
  • Floor: Dragulescu, Buidoso, Berbecar
  • Pommel Horse: Buidoso, Bataga, Koczi
  • Rings:  Cotuna, Bataga, Koczi
  • Vault: Bataga, Bergecar, Koczi
  • High Bar: Zozulya, Buidoso, Berbecar
  • Parallel Bars: Buidoso, Berbecar, Koczi
Ukraine
  • Floor: Verniaiev, Stepko, Kuksenkov
  • Pommel Horse: Kusenkov, Radivilov, Zozulya
  • Rings: Kuksenkov, Radivilov, Zozulya
  • Vault: Verniaiev, Stepko, Radivilov
  • High Bar: Zozulya, Kuksenkov, Nakonechnyi
  • Parallel Bars: Nakonechnyi, Stepko, Verniaiev

Rotation Breakdown:

The team shown first will compete first followed by the team listed second.
Rotation 1 – 6pm Tokyo / 10am UK / 12pm Romania
  • JPN & USA – Floor
  • CHN & GER – Pommel Horse
  • RUS & KOR – Rings
  • ROU & UKR – Vault
Rotation 2 – 6.25pm Tokyo / 10:25am UK / 12:25pm Romania
  • USA & JPN – Pommel Horse
  • GER & CHN – Rings
  • KOR & RUS – Vault
  • UKR & ROU – Parallel Bars
Rotation 3 – 6.50pm Tokyo / 10:50am UK / 12:50pm Romania
  • JPN & USA – Rings
  • CHN & GER – Vault
  • RUS & KOR – Parallel Bars
  • ROU & UKR – High Bar

Rotation 4 – 7.15pm Tokyo / 11:15am UK / 1:15pm Romania

  • USA & JPN – Vault
  • GER & CHN – Parallel Bars
  • KOR & RUS – High Bar
  • UKR & ROU – Floor
Rotation 5 - 7:40pm Tokyo / 11:40am UK / 1:40pm Romania
  • JPN & USA – Parallel Bars
  • CHN & GER – High Bar
  • RUS & KOR – Floor
  • ROU & UKR – Pommel Horse
Rotation 6 – 8:05pm Tokyo / 12:05pm UK / 2:05pm Romania
  • USA & JPN – High Bar
  • GER & CHN – Floor
  • KOR & RUS – Pommel Horse
  • UKR & ROU – Rings

Television & Online Viewing Coverage

Full information is available in our Complete Guide: World Gymnastics Championships Schedule & Coverage.

United Kingdom & Ireland (BBC2)

  • BBC Red Button / Online 9:50am  – 12:40pm
  • BBC 2 / Online – 1:30pm – 3:30pm

United States

  • Universal Sports .com– 4:50am ET (Use code “USAGYM” to save $5 when purchasing your subscription)
  • Universal Sports Television -  8pm ET

In the past the following links have provided free online streaming for gymnastics events. It is possibly, not certain, that they might show the competition tomorrow:

DigiSport.ro

Oleoletv.com

CCTV5

SportTV

SportTV2

Another option to watch the BBC Online footage from outside the UK is to to download and install the Stealthy add-on for Mozilla Firefox. I used this for the USA VISA Championships and it worked great. You can configure your network settings for the UK and should hopefully be able to watch the BBC iPlayer live feed of the competition.

Online Social Media Coverage

There will be plenty of online coverage to follow for those who can’t watch:

 

2 Comments

  1. Well I was pretty sad to see that Team GB didn’t make it to the final once more. But it was a really great final all the same. Really really close.
    :)
    http://robert-strobel.com/2011/10/12/team-gb-a-myth-or-a-sleeping-giant/

  2. Admin says:

    Thanks for stopping by Robert. It was a really great Men’s Team Final today and yes such a shame GB weren’t in it but at least we can look forward to seeing them perform again in London on January – hopefully it’ll be televised. I’m going to give your blog post a read now :)

Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube