New World Cup Series


The new structure of the World Cup Series for 2013 – 2014 was announced by Bruno Grandi  and Wolfgang William (President of FIG competition and Commissioner DTB Sports Director) during a press conference at the World Gymnastics Championships earlier this month.

The World Cup Series for 2013 will continue with four All Around competitions and two Event Final competitions. The prize money will still be over 1 million CHF  but the schedule of the AA World Cups will change.  Normally a break is given for the European Championships, Olympics and World Championships however these breaks have been removed and they will continue from April through to November. The venues for the four AA competitions are as follows:

  • Germany (December 2013)
  • Great Britain (December 2013)
  • USA (March 2014)
  • Japan (April 2014)

The top eight gymnastics from the World Championships will be invited to compete at these events with the chance of winning 50.000 CHF at the end of the series. Challenger Cup competitions for 2012 – 2013 will take place in Cottbus, Doha, Maribor and Ostrava.

Thanks to GymNiceTic for linking to the DTB site.






Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube