Mikhail Voronin Cup 2012


The annual Mikhail Voronin Memorial Cup will take  place this weekend, December 14th & 15th in Russia. More than 130 gymnasts from 27 countries are expected to compete.


Russia’s own Olympic Champions and London 2012 Olympic team members are due to compete such as Aliya Mustafina, Viktoria Komova, Denis Ablyazin, Ksenia Afanseyva, Emin Garibov, Igor Pakhomenko and David Belyavsky.Gymnasts from the following countries are also expected to compete:

  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • Brazil
  • United Kingdom
  • Georgia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Costa Rica
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Moldova
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • USA
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Ukraine
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • South Africa
  • Japan

Other names shown on the provisional roster include:


Ekaterina Baturina – Russia
Ece Ayan – Sweden
Bailie Key – USA
Dariya Kloptsova – Ukraine
Viktoria Kuzmina – Russia
Emma Larsson – Sweden
Frida Lopes – Brazil
Enus Mariani – Italy
Chantysha Netteb – Netherlands
Charlotte Sullivan – New Zealand

Ksenia Afanasyeva – Russia
Daria Elizarova – Uzbekistan
Alina Fomenko – Ukraine
Chiara Gandolfi – Italy
Amanda Jetter – USA
Ekaterina Kramarenko – Russia
Anne Kuhm – France
Nastassia Marachkouskaya – Belarus
Aliya Mustafina – Russia
Kyoko Oshima – Japan
Roni Rabinovich – Israel
Karla Salazar – Mexico
Sophia Serseri – France
Laura Svilpaite – Lithuania
Lieke Wevers – Netherlands
Viktoria Komova – Russia

Take this list from International Gymnast with a pinch of salt considering the likes of Anne Kuhm is injured and USA’s Amanda Jetter no longer competes at Elite level.


  • Friday 14th December will consist of an All Around competition, Individual Apparatus Qualification and Team Final.
  • Saturday 15th December will consist of the Events final of the Individual Apparatus competition.
  • A complete schedule (in Russian) can be found here

One Comment

  1. katrina says:

    Neither Bailie Key or Amanda Jetter are competing here

Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube