Cottbus World Cup roster released


The roster for the Cottbus World Cup has been released today. View it here. The competition is scheduled for March 11th – 13th.

In WAG, Australias Larissa Miller and Ashleigh Brennan will compete. Elisabeth Seitz is named to compete for Germany as is Chuso. Jocelyn Hunt and Laura Edwards will compete on all 4 apparatus for Great Britain. Celine Van Gerner will compete for the Netherlands while Romania will be represented by current World Beam Champion Ana Porgras, Diana Maria Chelaru, Elena Amelia Racea and Sandra Raluca Izbasa.  Ekaterina Kurbatova is one of 4 Russian WAG gymnasts who will be present, competing on only Vault and Bars.

For MAG Christopher James Maestas will compete for the USA, current World Pommel Horse Champion Krisztian Berki will compete for Hungary (on Pommel). Phillip Boy is set to compete for Germany on 2 apparatus while Great Britain will be represented by Max Whitlock and Sam Oldham. Continuing the trend of World Champions competing on their speciality, Greece’s Eleftherios Kosmidis will compete on floor. Luke Carson and Kieran Behan will compete for Ireland.

It’s a pretty interesting line up! What do you think? Who do you think is missing?

Trackbacks for this post

  1. Tweets that mention Full Twist » Blog Archive » Cottbus World Cup roster released --
  2. Full Twist » Blog Archive » Cottbus Cup Line Up & Coverage

Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube