Worlds 2014: Confirmed MAG Teams


Every year for Worlds and every year for the lead up to the big competitions, before the definitive registration is released we compile a list of confirmed teams. This year is now different as we begin compiling what are often our most popular posts.

Should you know of any confirmed teams, please post in the comments below with a link to the announcement.  This post will be updated regularly.

Confirmed as of 3/9/14


  1. Zachary Clay
  2. Ken Ikeda
  3. Kevin Lytwyn
  4. Scott Morgan
  5. Jackson Payne
  6. Hugh Smith
  7. Robert Watson


  • Zhang Chenglong
  • Deng Shudi
  • Lin Chaopan
  • Cheng Ran
  • You Hao
  • Liu Yang
  • alternative: Liu Rongbing, Zou Kai


  • Heikki Niva
  • Oskar Kirmes
  • Tomi Tuuha
  • Markku Vahtila
  • Juho Kanerva
  • Kasper Holopainen or Sakari Vekki to be confirmed to team


  • Samir Ait Said
  • Kevin Antoniotti
  • Julien Gobaix
  • Hamilton Sabot
  • Cyril Tommasone
  • Jim Zona
  • Reserves: Axel Augis & Guillaume Augugliaro


  • Fabian Hambuechen
  • Andreas Bretschneider
  • Luke Dauser
  • Philipp Herder
  • Marcel Nguyen
  • Andreas Toba
  • Alternate: Helge Liebrich


  • Michel Bletterman 
  • Yuri van Gelder
  • Casimir Schmidt
  • Boudewijn de Vries
  • Jeffrey Wammes
  • Epke Zonderland
  • Reserves: Anthony van Assche (travelling reserve) & Karl Kosztka


  • Jacob Dalton
  • Danell Leyva
  • Sam Mikulak
  • John Orozco
  • Donnell Whittenburg
  • Alex Naddour
  • Replacement athlete (traveling): Paul Ruggeri III.


  1. Yuha says:

    South Korea MAG Team for now.. :
    YANG Hak Seon
    PARK Min Soo
    LEE Hyuk Jung
    LEE Sang Wook
    SHIN Dong Hyun
    KIM Hee Hoon or YUN Jin Sung

  2. Portugal Team:
    Bernardo Almeida
    Diogo Romero
    Francisco Fragoso
    Gustavo Simões
    Luís Araújo
    Simão Almeida
    Tiago Bessa

Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube