2012 Northern Europeans


The 2012 Northern Europeans Competition takes place this coming weekend, October 20th & 21st, at the new Emirates Arena in Glasgow, Scotland. This venue will also be the gymnastics venue for the 2012 Glasgow World Cup as well as the 2012 Commonwealth Games. The below are the teams known to date:

Denmark (WAG)


Denmark (MAG)

  • Helge Hagbard Vammen, Joao Marcus CS Fugilsig, Mikkel Sondergaard Jensen, Marcus Alexander Bovien Frandsen & Kasper Rydberg

Finland (WAG)

  • Anniina Muilu, Erika Pakkala, Maija Leinonen, Patricia Hamalainen & Rosanna Ojala

Finland (MAG)

  • Kasper Holopainen, Tomi Tuuha, Jouko Koskinen, Markku Vahtila & Heikki Niva

Iceland (WAG)

  • Dominiqua Alma Belanyi, Embla Johannesdottir, Norma Dogg Robertsdottir, Thelma Rut Hermannsdottir & Tinna Odinsdottir

Iceland (MAG)

  • Hrobjartur Palmar Hilmarsson, Olafur Gudmundsson, Sigurdur Andres Sigurdsson & Jon Gunnar Sigurdsson

Ireland (WAG)

  • Taylor Coyle, Niamh Rogers, Emma Lunn Daragh Matthews & Sophie McCoo

Ireland (MAG)

  • Anthony O’Donnell  & Adam Dalton (Daniel Fox has withdrawn due to injury)

Isle of Man (WAG)

  • Grace Harrison, Aoife Donnelly, Kaitlin Kneen, Tara Donnelly & Emily Dale-Beeton

Isle of Man (MAG)

  • Alex Hedges, Adam Hedges, Mukunda Measuria, Anand Patel & Lawrence Godsell

Northern Ireland (WAG)

  • Nicole Mawhiney, India McPeak, Sarah Beck, Hannah Leckey & Orla Gallagher

Northern Ireland (MAG)

  • Jack Neill

Norway (WAG)

  • Tina Madeleine Larsen, Mia Qing Haerum, Silje Katrine Dahlby, Anna Bakken Worpvik & Katarina Ronbeck

Norway (MAG)

  • Marcus Conradi, Lars Jorgen Fjeld, Lars Planke, Hakon Andreassen & Joachim Hanche-Olsen

Scotland (WAG)

  • Cara Kennedy, Kirsty Campbell, Amy Regan, Carly Smith & Eilidh Craig

Scotland (MAG)

  • Douglas Ross, Ross Soutar, Liam Davie, Tom Barnes & Rob Keys

Sweden (WAG)

  • Ida Gustafsson, Saga Svantesson, Emma Larsson, Lovisa Estberg & Ece Ayan

Sweden (MAG)

  • Carl Green, Pontus Kallanvaara, Michael Trane, Henrik Shroder & Oskar Kirmes

Wales (WAG)

  • Angel Romaeo, Georgina Hockenhull, Jessica Hogg, Raer Theaker & Keira Brennan

Wales (MAG)

  • Iwan Mepham, Grant Gardiner, Robert Sansby, Harry Owen & Clinton Purnell.


Thank you to Gudmundur Brynjolfsson, National Coach of Iceland for sending us the start lists to help complete the list of competitors.

Tickets are now on sale for the event. Individual day tickets from £3.75 child and £7.50 adult. To book over the phone contact – 0141 353 8000. To book online – click here



  1. Anthony O'Donnell says:

    MAG northern Ireland is Jack Neil

  2. Admin says:

    Cheers Dude! 🙂

  3. Suzanne says:

    Looking forward to seeing videos

  4. Danny says:

    apparently dan fox isn’t going to compete. Not sure if that rumour is true.

  5. Admin says:

    That is true, confirmed by his club which is why the team list was updated above 🙂

  6. Danny says:

    Sorry. Didn’t notice the change.

  7. JNeill says:

    We need a twitter hashtag for this 😉

    #NEG2012 ??

  8. Suzanne says:

    Can you please post a full list of results from both days

  9. Admin says:

    will do Suzanne!

Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube